Our Trustees

Our Trustees


We are very grateful to our supportive Patrons:

The Rt. Revd Lord Carey of Clifton and Lady Carey

Board of Trustees Jerusalem

The Spafford Children’s Center-Jerusalem Board of Trustees includes descendants of Anna and Horatio Spafford (marked below with an asterisk*) who take pride in continuing to support the institution. The Center is also served by Palestinian Board members who bring a collective local knowledge and understanding of the issues facing the families we serve.

Prof. Wendy Whiting Blome* (Chair)

Dr. Maher Deeb (Vice Chair)

Mr. Bashar Barghouti (Treasurer)

Lady Djemila Cope*

Ms. Dana Afifi

Dr. Jantien Dajani

The Very Rev. David A. duPlantier

Mr. Ghaleb Kaloti

Mr. Frank Spencer-Nairn*

The Rev. Canon John L. Peterson

Mr. Issa K. Tahhan

Mr. Nicholas Vester*

Mr. Beckett Vester*

The Rev. Canon Matthew Dayton-Welch

*indicates a relationship to the Center’s founding family

Stay in touch

Contact us

Spafford Children’s Center
97500 Jerusalem, Old City
PO Box 19991 East Jerusalem
Tel: 02 - 628 4875
Fax: 02 - 628 2631
e-mail: spafford.jerusalem@gmail.com

Friends of the Spafford Children's Center - UK registered charity number 802351
American Friends of the Spafford Children's Center Fund; 501(c)(3) tax exempt; EIN # 27-1974827
Spafford Children's Center - Charity Registered in Israel
© 2024 Spafford Childrens Center - All rights reserved